Estonian EU external border programme


The European Commission has suspended the cooperation with the Russian Federation and Belarus in the European Neighbourhood Instrument cross-border cooperation programmes (ENI CBC), including  Financing Agreement signed between the Russian Federation, Estonia and the European Union. This means, among other things, that no further payments to Russia will be made. This concerns payments from the Managing Authority and money transfers from Estonian Lead Beneficiaries.

On 22 March takes place a meeting of the European Commission and representatives of National Authorities of EU member states, Managing Authorities and heads of Joint Technical Secretariats of these ENI CBC programmes to discuss actual situation of implementation of current programmes.

We will keep you updated.